Inter-School Scrabble Championship 2019


The Inter-School Scrabble Championship is the largest school-based Scrabble championship for the year. Here are the details for both the Primary and Secondary Category:

Date: 16 March 2019 (Sat)

Time: 09:00 – 17:30. Registration starts at 08:30.

Venue: School Hall, PLK WWCWD Fung Lee Pui Yiu Primary School, 11 Kwun Tsing Road, So Kwun Wat, Tuen Mun



Schools participated

Primary Schools

Division A
HKMLC Ming Tao Primary School
Lok Wah Catholic Primary School
Methodist School
PLK WWCWD Fung Lee Pui Yiu Primary School
Shap Pat Heung Rural Committee Kung Yik She Primary School
Toi Shan Association Primary School
Tsz Wan Shan Catholic Primary School
Yuen Long Government Primary School

Division B
CCC Kei Faat Primary School
LST Leung Kau Kui Primary School (Branch)
Ng Wah Catholic Primary School
PLK HKTA Yuen Yuen Primary School
Si Yuan School of the Precious Blood
Yan Chai Hospital Chan Iu Seng Primary School
Yan Oi Tong Tin Ka Ping Primary School

Secondary Schools

Division A
CCC Mong Man Wai College
CCC Kei Yuen College
Hong Kong Chinese Women’s Club College
Ho Lap College (Sponsored by Sik Sik Yuen)
HKMA K S Lo College
Methodist College
Queen’s College
SKH Tsang Shiu Tim Secondary School

Division B
Carmel Alison Lam Foundation Secondary School
Delia Memorial School (Hip Wo)
PLK Celine Ho Yam Tong College
PLK Lo Kit Sing (1983) College
St. Mary’s Canossian College
St. Rose of Lima’s College
Tak Oi Secondary School